The Necessary Introductions

Welcome to the “Two Burners and a Toaster Oven” blog, a beacon of shining culinary light for those of us without access to our own “Top Chef” kitchen.  Come to think of it, this is a blog for those of us whose bed, desk, bureau, dresser, refrigerator, sink, burners, and toaster oven are all in a concrete 12×12 military industrial complex building.

All kidding aside, if you have minimal space to cook, but love eating fresh, local, simply prepared (but complex flavored) food this is the place for you.

First, let me give you a little taste of me.  I am a recent college grad, an English Language assistant in France, and lover of all things food.  My parents instilled a love of food in me and since a tiny tot, I have always had a penchant for good food.  As I got older, I used food to satisfy the ceaseless pit in my stomach from 3-4 hour long bicycle rides.  In college, my meager allowance allowed me to eat a diet consisting solely of Pop-Tarts and Fig Newtons. I am currently an English Language Assistant in Brest (insert joke of your liking now) France.  Although my meager budget has not changed, my taste for good, fresh, local food has.

Follow me on this blog as I introduce my “situation” or my “Two Burners and a Toaster Oven” to you.  Happy Eating!

2 responses to “The Necessary Introductions

  1. interesting… a 12×12 cement cell you say.. wonder what that looks like?

    i also wonder if you made any truly miraculous courge/oignons galettes there?

  2. Pingback: Who is Tony Maws? | (Two Burners and a Toaster Oven)^2

Leave a Reply

