Drinks Later?

One word comes to mind when I think of the holidays.  Booze.  And Santa.

Speaking to the former, I love nothing more than a practically scalding Irish Coffee burning warmth into my esophagus on a cold winter’s night.  Somehow, eggnog-based drinks seem to elude me, with their silky richness overwhelming me like comparing my salary to that of an oil magnate.  Frank Bruni and I are home-boys on that subject.  On the eggnog that is.  Talk to Nicolas Kristof for further discussion on inequitable wealth distribution.

This year, I’m dropping traditional holiday drinks and going with a drink I can’t get enough of.  Grab a bottle of Hendricks, a nip of St. Germain, a cucumber, and some tonic and let’s talk tomorrow night for drinks later…

Leave a Reply

